Royal String Quartet

Royal String Quartet


A year ago the quartet celebrated their 20th anniversary. In 2019 it’s time for the 15th Kwartesencja festival, which this year will host four concerts. The Royal String Quartet will take part in all of them, together with their guests – Polish top level artists: one of the most outstanding Polish singers, winner of the 2018 European Composers Award – Agata Zubel, and pianists – originally jazz musician, pushing all genre boundaries – Marcin Masecki.

2.06 godz. 20:00

Lutosławski Concert Studio
Ludwig van Beethoven String Quartet op. 95 (1810)
Franz Schubert Kwartet String Quartet D 804 (1824)
Royal String Quartet

18.06 godz. 20:00

Lutosławski Concert Studio
Egon Wellesz Sonette der Elisabeth Barrett-Browning op. 52 (1934)
Benjamin Britten String Quartet op. 36 nr 2 (1945)
Gustaw Mahler Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen (1883-85; arr. Paweł Czarny)
Agata Zubel & Royal String Quartet

26.06 godz. 21.30

Nowy Teatr James MacMillan – Visions of a November Spring (1988/91)
James MacMillan – Why is this night different? (1998)
James MacMillan – String Quartet No. 3 (2007)
Royal String Quartet

02.07 godz. 21.30

Nowy Teatr
Morton Feldman Piano and String Quartet (1985)
Marcin Masecki & Royal String Quartet